Our Story

Rusty Edmiston, Owner/CEO

Rusty acquired the already well-established Vanguard Builders from founder Jay Burscough in January, 2019. A Tulsa native, Rusty continued the family-owned and operated feel of the business, while also striving to create a safety-conscious workforce. Vanguard Builders ensures the highest level of quality control and streamlined production in order to exceed the expectations of today’s construction market.

Rusty graduated from Oklahoma University in 2001 with a Bachelor of Science in Construction Science. After college, he spent 16 years with a large Tulsa-based general contractor, with his responsibilities spanning from Project Engineer to Chief Operating Officer.

In his free time, Rusty enjoys everything outdoors; from hunting and fishing to spending time on the lake with his wife Amy, son Hayes (6), daughter Everly (5) and yellow lab, Blu.

OUR TEAM

Our team is committed to the highest standards of construction and safety excellence. Combined, we have an outstanding 400 years of field experience, spanning all types of commercial and residential scopes and project types. Together, we deliver quality craftsmanship, meet project timelines, and continually exceed client expectations for their metal building system needs.

Rusty Edmiston | President

Mobile          918.645.3578
Email            rusty@vanguard-builders.com

Jay Burscough | Founder

Mobile          918.260.6784
Email            jay@vanguard-builders.com

Amy Edmiston | Marketing

Office            918.355.5544
Email            amy@vanguard-builders.com

Jenn Gwartney | Accounting/Payroll

Office           918.355.5544
Email            jenn@vanguard-builders.com

Eddie Nightengale | Project Manager

Mobile          918.629.5528
Email            eddie@vanguard-builders.com

Brent Schueler | General Superintendent

Mobile          918.260.6785
Email            brent@vanguard-builders.com